fgmyouths.blog4ever.com

Association des Jeunes de la Mission du Plein Evangile

LIFE IS A WARFARE

2 Timothy 4:7-8 – I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now, there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge will award me on that day – and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing. Life is a warfare. With what pleasure Apostle Paul looks back upon the life he had lived. He had fought a good fight, his life was a course and he had now finished it; as his warfare was accomplished, so his race was run. The Apostle was saying I have done the work of my day and generation, do the work of your day and generation in like manner. As it encouraged Timothy then, let this encourage all Timothy’s of our day to endure hardness as a good soldier of Jesus Christ, knowing that there is a crown of life before us.



13/06/2012
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Religion & Croyances pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 38 autres membres